Need a UK visa if you are from Dominica, Honduras, Namibia, Timor-Leste and Vanuatu

The UK Government will now require a pre-approved UK visa from citizens of Dominica, Honduras, Namibia, Timor-Leste and Vanuatu. On July 19, the UK House of Commons published a Statement of Changes in Immigration Rules. Now citizens of five countries, which includes Dominica and Vanuatu, will need to apply for a visa to travel to the UK before they travel.

There is a transition period for people who booked and paid for a journey to the UK before 3 PM (UK Time) on 19 July 2023 and they will be arriving in the UK before 3 PM (UK Time) on 16 August 2023, they can still travel to the UK without a visa applied through VFS Global (UK Visa partner).

The United Kingdom is transitioning towards Electronic Travel Authorization (ETA). These countries will be included in the ETA in the near future. Visitors can enter and stay with the electronic document. It is quick and easy to fill in the form online – your name, passport details, and purpose of travel. This change gives the UK goverment more control prior to arrival as they fear more and more people are coming and trying to settle in the UK from these countries.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.